June 3rd Update

Welcome back, its been a very long time since the last update, apologies for that, I needed to get college work out of the way and I lost track of the updates. But now I’m back now, and this week we have the landmark of the Focus Training Dojos area, the Temple:

TheTemple

The Main influence for this was the Wat Rong Khun or the white Temple in Thailand:

93838844-rong-khun-temple-wat-rong-khun-white-temple-chiangrai-thailand

I would have loved to have added something as striking as that mass of stone hands, but there were a few factors that stopped me, the first was time, I was behind on updates and swamped with college work, the second was style, I want this place to stand out, but I don’t want it to look jarring with the high amount of detail.

So with the final design I desided to simplify it down, round it to make it fit the Alterkin architecture and replaced the lake of Hands with water, but I still quite like this concept in spite of all I removed.

Anyway that’s it for this week, the progress list is as follows:

  • Character Concepts
    • Background extras:42/42
    • Main Characters: 13/13
    • Main character re-designs: 5/5
    • Secondary Character: 14/14
    • Secondary Character re-designs: 5/5
  • Weapon Concepts
    • Main Characters: 12/12
    • Secondary Characters: 7/7
    • Weapon Redesigns: 4/4
  • Scene Concepts
    • Interiors: 0/24
    • Landmarks:7/15
    • Exteriors:39/39

 

Published by

fademarc

Marc is a animation student and writer currently working in Ireland.

Leave a comment