July 30th Update

The second warehouse concept this week, and we’re going for a little bit less pristine a building:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I just want to point out before going into detail, that the “Death to Rwby” graffiti is just a friendly jab, I genuinely love the show, and all the graffiti is are Easter eggs for it, but in this case there is a lot of people critical of the show, and that’s just a nod to that.

if you want a better look at each one here they are:

The design itself I’m not fully happy with, I wanted the panels on it to look more like armoured plates, since this city is prepared for war at all times, but they came out looking like windows, that being said the buildings themselves aren’t meant to be noticed so I don’t think its a huge issue, I was largely inspired by the design of this Warehouse:

Chapparal Electric

I think the issue comes from the fact I tried to scale down the design for a smaller building, so I had less to work with, which I’m going to take into account for next week’s design.

Anyway, here is this week’s list:

  • Character Concepts
    • Background extras:42/42
    • Main Characters: 13/13
    • Main character re-designs: 5/5
    • Secondary Character: 14/14
    • Secondary Character re-designs: 5/5
  • Weapon Concepts
    • Main Characters: 12/12
    • Secondary Characters: 7/7
    • Weapon Redesigns: 4/4
  • Scene Concepts
    • Interiors: 0/24
    • Landmarks:0/15
    • Exteriors:14/39

That’s all for this week,
Until next time

Marc Out~~

Published by

fademarc

Marc is a animation student and writer currently working in Ireland.

2 thoughts on “July 30th Update”

Leave a comment