June 25th Update

Last of the military Sector Buildings this week:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This was another building I took inspiration from my trip around Dublin, which I based on this building:

20180609_172851

Following the same logic as last week’s concept in making the building defend-able so I added the shutters at the top of the windows, I wasn’t able to convey it with the angle I took, but I picture the glass at the top lowering into the main structure, which I think will be easier to show when I model it in 3D.
I decided to keep this design simpler that last week, mainly because I’ve been quiet busy with non-Fade related things, but hopefully I’ll be free to get more done in the next few weeks.

Anyway that’s it for this week,  the progress list is as follows:

  • Character Concepts
    • Background extras:42/42
    • Main Characters: 13/13
    • Main character re-designs: 5/5
    • Secondary Character: 14/14
    • Secondary Character re-designs: 5/5
  • Weapon Concepts
    • Main Characters: 12/12
    • Secondary Characters: 7/7
    • Weapon Redesigns: 4/4
  • Scene Concepts
    • Interiors: 0/24
    • Landmarks:0/15
    • Exteriors: 9/39

That’s all for this week,
Until next time

Marc Out~~

Published by

fademarc

Marc is a animation student and writer currently working in Ireland.

One thought on “June 25th Update”

Leave a comment