June 11th Update

This week we start on a new set of buildings, the military Sector:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is a more functional building that the previous ones, I went out and looked for some real life references to get ideas from, so I took a trip into Dublin city and stumbled across one of the entrances to Trinity College which really stood out to me

20180609_172335

The thin windows reminded me of the Arrowslits in Castles, so I decided to implement the same thing into the building design, although I probably made them a little too wide, but I’ll have to see how they look when 3D modelled to be sure.

Anyway that’s it for this week,  the progress list is as follows:

  • Character Concepts
    • Background extras:42/42
    • Main Characters: 13/13
    • Main character re-designs: 5/5
    • Secondary Character: 14/14
    • Secondary Character re-designs: 5/5
  • Weapon Concepts
    • Main Characters: 12/12
    • Secondary Characters: 7/7
    • Weapon Redesigns: 4/4
  • Scene Concepts
    • Interiors: 0/24
    • Landmarks:0/15
    • Exteriors: 7/39

That’s all for this week,
Until next time

Marc Out~~

Published by

fademarc

Marc is a animation student and writer currently working in Ireland.

One thought on “June 11th Update”

Leave a comment