May 21st Update

Ok, I’m going to keep in very short this week, but we have the first set of skyscrapers for the human Business district:

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I wanted to keep this first skyscraper very simple, I’m still figuring out how to plan these out, originally I wanted to make this building segmented with each floor, but hadn’t set enough guidelines to do it uniformly, but I still wanted to give it a unique outline so I did a simple zigzag pattern along the sides and it turned out really well in my opinion. I don’t really have a lot of reference to show because this building what mostly me experimenting around. But the colours I did base off of the city from Devil may cry:

old-city-dmc-devil-may-cry-39833310-476-500

I wanted a lot of red and oppressive blues in this area, firstly because the climax of the story happens in the business district, and secondly, this is the place that represents the more oppressive aspects of the human culture on this world.

Unfortunately that all I really have for this week, I am in my last week of college before summer and I have a lot of assignments due, so with reluctance I have to keep things short and sweet this week.

Anyway, for this week the list is as follows:

  • Character Concepts
    • Background extras:42/42
    • Main Characters: 13/13
    • Main character re-designs: 5/5
    • Secondary Character: 14/14
    • Secondary Character re-designs: 5/5
  • Weapon Concepts
    • Main Characters: 12/12
    • Secondary Characters: 7/7
    • Weapon Redesigns: 4/4
  • Scene Concepts
    • Interiors: 0/24
    • Landmarks:0/15
    • Exteriors: 4/39

That’s all for this week,
Until next time

Marc Out~~

Published by

fademarc

Marc is a animation student and writer currently working in Ireland.

4 thoughts on “May 21st Update”

Leave a comment