March 26th Update

The last Weapon design, Kusanagi’s Weapon:
GrassCutter

I didn’t want to get too detailed with this one because he only has the one fight in season 1, but I knew I wanted to base it heavily off of his name sake, the legendary “Grasscutter Sword”

kusangi-no-tsurugi

I also decided to combine it with a Fantasy sword I found online, the Kilgorin Sword of Darkness from Dragon Age:

2159682_120310234822_13_4_orig

So with that done, what comes next, well I have a quick round of redesigns for the weapons, which will take the next for weeks, but then we’re into environments.

Anyway, onto this week’s progress:

  • Character Concepts
    • Background extras:42/42
    • Main Characters: 13/13
    • Main character re-designs: 5/5
    • Secondary Character: 14/14
    • Secondary Character re-designs: 5/5
  • Weapon Concepts
    • Main Characters: 12/12
    • Secondary Characters: 7/7
    • Weapon Redesigns: 0/4
  • Scene Concepts
    • Interiors: 0/24
    • Exteriors: 0/20

That’s all for this week,
Until next time

Marc Out~~

Published by

fademarc

Marc is a animation student and writer currently working in Ireland.

Leave a comment