First blog post

Ok, so I’ve been working the last year on a script for the first season of this web cartoon, and I want to have some way to document it, both for legal reasons, and for my own measurement of progress.
I’ve never really tried making anything of this scale before and its a one man project (For Now) but honestly is something I’m excited to jump into, and I think it could be popular!

So I guess a little back story is in order, I was a big fan of Monty Oum back in the day, and hearing about his death was a sad thing to hear, I heard a lot of people were doing tributes, and I wanted to do something myself. But I wanted to do something that Monty himself would be proud of, so I’m going for a Rwby styled show, Aimed for the off season fans. Right now I’ve scripted the first season, with 14 episodes. I have Ideas for more seasons, but right now I’m going to just work on Season 1.
Currently I’m at the concept art stage, which may take a while, probably the rest of the summer. during which I’m also saving for a new computer and teaching myself animation. In September I’m going to be (hopefully) getting into a animation course, which with luck should teach me most of what I need to start this show.

Well that’s all for now, I’m going to try keep these short and sweet, just short progress updates every Sunday or monday.

Marc Out ~~

Published by

fademarc

Marc is a animation student and writer currently working in Ireland.

Leave a comment